2016-2017 Friends’ Annual Calendar and Agenda Planner

General Meetings:  High Desert Room, 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 7, 2016, 5:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.:  Annual Meeting

 

Tuesday, August 9, 2016:  General Board Meeting

 

• 2016 – Schedule Auditor for Audit of the Friends’

               Books

• Submit Articles for Newsletter

• Publicity for Author Event

 

Tuesday, September 13, 2016:  General Board Meeting

 

• Newsletter Publication

• Publicity for Author Event

 

Tuesday, October 11, 2016:  General Board Meeting

 

• Saturday, October 22:  Crime and Mystery Panel Event

• Initiate Christmas Music Planning

•  Holiday Party Planning

•  Request for Newsletter Articles

 

Tuesday, November 8, 2016:  General Board Meeting

 

• Poinsettia Distribution Plan

• Arrange Volunteers to Water Poinsettias

• Holiday Party Planning Meeting

• Submit Newsletter Articles

• Christmas Music Programs

 

December 2016

 

Thursday, December 8, 2016 Holiday Celebration

No Orientation this month

 

2017 VOLUNTEER ORIENTATION DATES

 

Monday, January 23, 2017

Monday, February 27, 2017

Monday, March 20, 2017

Monday, April 17, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

Monday, June 19, 2017

 

"In the case of good books, the point is not to see how many of them you can get through,

but rather how many can get through to you."   Mortimer J. Adler

Friends of the Corona Public Library

650 S. Main Street

Corona, CA  92882

© 2013-2017 Friends of the Corona Public Library

FCPL

BOOK SHOP

EMAIL